• SWMU (the Soil and Water Management Unit of the Ministry of Agriculture):
    in charge of developing policies on soil and water management, land
    capability zoning, upland conservation and development of small-scale
    water control schemes in lowland rice ecologies. It is divided into
    five sections, of which the Engineering Section is involved in irrigation
  • Department of Water Resources, 7 Marina Parade, Banjul, The Gambia
  • Department
    of Agricultural Services (DAS)
  • Department of State For Agriculture (DOSA)
  • Organization for the Development of the Gambia River Basin (OMVG)
  • Gambia Co-operative Union P.O. Box 505, Kanifing, Phone: 392581 Telex:
    2270 COOPS GV Fax  392582
  • Rice Experimental Station, Jenoi
  • Sapu Agricultural Research Station, Seed Multiplication Unit, Department
    of Agriculture , Maccharty Island Divisio
  • Ministry of Agriculture and Natural Resources, Department of Agriculture,
    Cape St. Mary, Bakaun , Banjul
  • Yundum Research Station, Department of Agricultural Research, P.O.
    Box 739 Yundum, Gambia.
  • SAPU Agricultural Station, Department of Agricultural Research, Cape
    St. Mary HQ, Bakau, Banjul, Gambia
  •  National Agricultural Research Institute, PMB 526, Serekunda,
    The Gambia, Phone: (220) 48-47-25/47-28-75/67-80-73, Fax: (220) 48-49-27/47-28-75,

Articles de la même catégorie

Leave a Comment